Notifications
Clear all

[Sticky] Say Hello!

Page 2 / 3

Hello Everyone! My name is Jessica and I am a Costume Designer for Film/TV & Theater. Im living in the US right now and as covid has completely shut down my industry I have been taking the time to open my own shop of Vintage & Re-Fashioned clothes/ household items called Renegade Couture which you can find on Instagram / Facebook / Etsy and eventually Ill be adding a blog to showcase tricks of the up-cycling trade. Its wonderful to be apart of such a great community! Thank you for having me here!

Best

J

ReplyQuote
Posted : 15/08/2020 4:09 pm

Hi everyone, my name is Gill, I live in Essex UK and I’m thrilled to have been invited to join your community.
Due to a total rethink of life during COVID lockdown I decided to leave my last employment of 17 years and start my own small business called “Lovingabag” from home. 
My passion for bag making began with a friend giving me some furnishing fabrics that she no longer had any use of. Lovingabag developed from those remnants of fabrics  and the encouragement of the friends who loved my bags. I now take great pleasure in making each of my handmade bags to be truly individual. By sourcing and using high quality soft furnishing and cotton fabric remnants that were destined for waste and recycling them into my unique bags. I promote and sell my bags on Instagram, Facebook and through my Etsy shop. I’m loving everyday and I’m so pleased I took a huge leap into the unknown. 

ReplyQuote
Posted : 15/08/2020 5:12 pm
marine_minederien

Bonjour à tous,

Je découvre ce forum et tous ces créateurs ! Je m'appelle Marine, je vis en France, près de Paris et je me suis lancée depuis quelques mois dans un nouveau projet : Mine de Rien. Je crée de nouveaux objets à partir d'éléments chinés, je redonne vie aux objets désuets à ma façon 🙂

Mon travail est visible sur mon site : www.minederien.net ou sur instagram marine_minederien

A bientôt !

ReplyQuote